EN / FR
Category: polarbird

POLARBIRD’s new EP Skulls out

Skulls, polarbird’s new EP, is available in digital format on every platform. You can also listen to it and download it on Bandcamp. A CD pressing will be available for the band’s next gigs. It’s been recorded, mixed et mastered

Posted in polarbird

Skulls, polarbird’s new EP soon

A polarbird new EP will be out soon! It’s called Skulls and it will be out digitally on July 7th(A CD will happen as well, we’ll tell you more as soon as we’ll be able to reschedule a release party)

Posted in polarbird

polarbird live and on video

Despite appearances, polarbird keeps going on its merry way. As an evidence, the band will play live on sunday, 17 october at the Quartier général Oberkampf, 103, Rue Oberkampf, 75011 Paris, (métro Parmentier ou Ménilmontant). They will share the stage

Posted in polarbird

Wonderflu and polarbird reviewed in New Noise

The summer issue of New Noise magazine has a double review of Wonderflu and polarbird albums by the unavoidable Bertrand Pinsac. Thanks to them !

Posted in polarbird, WONDERFLU

Listen to and pre-order POLARBIRD’s new album

Burst, polarbird’s first album, is now available on Bandcamp for listening and downloading at free pricing. You can also pre-order it on Influenza Records online shop in CD or vinyl version. The release party will take place at the Supersonic

Posted in polarbird

A second extract of polarbird’s new album

Here’s already Gone, the second extract of polarbird’s new album Burst, to be released next 6th may!   As most of the album, it will be played at the 6th may gig at the Supersonic.

Posted in polarbird

The first extract of polarbird’s new album

Today we unveil Brothers, the first extract of polarbird’s new album Burst !   As most of its bros, it will be played at our 6th may gig at the Supersonic.

Posted in polarbird

polarbird’s first album out on 6th May

It’s been a few months since polarbird has been preparing its first full-length album in secret. It’s time to reveal a few details ! First, the name (Burst) and a taste of music (recorded and mixed by Josh Hudes) and

Posted in polarbird

Polarbird presents : POLARBUD volume 2 – Strange Encounters

A year ago was released under the name polarbud Brings Up Old Ghosts, a collection of demos and alternate versions of polarbird’s tunes, recorded by Olivier alone at home. Today he puts forward a new batch of six tunes, entitled

Posted in polarbird

POLARBIRD’s demos compilation released

Polarbud is the stage (studio ?) name of Olivier, polarbird’s guitarist-singer-songwriter. He has decided to open his treasure box and to extract 8 homemade jewels from it. Some are alternative versions of polarbird songs (will you identify them?), some were

Posted in polarbird

FR / EN
Catégorie : polarbird

polarbird en live et en vidéo

Contrairement aux apparences, polarbird poursuit son petit bonhomme de chemin. Pour vous le prouver, le groupe sera en concert le jeudi 17 octobre au Quartier général Oberkampf, 103, Rue Oberkampf, 75011 Paris, (métro Parmentier ou Ménilmontant). Il partagera la scène

Publié dans polarbird

Wonderflu et polarbird chroniqués dans New Noise

Le numéro d’été de New Noise contient une belle double chronique de l’inévitable et indispensable Bertrand Pinsac. Comme vous pouvez le voir, il s’agit du double album de Wonderflu et du premier album de polarbird Merci à eux !

Publié dans polarbird, WONDERFLU

Le nouvel album de POLARBIRD en écoute et pré-commande

Burst, le premier album de polarbird, est désormais disponible sur Bandcamp en écoute et téléchargement à prix libre. Il est également en pré-commande sur la boutique Influenza Records en version CD ou vinyle. La release party aura lieu au Supersonic

Publié dans polarbird

Un deuxième extrait du nouvel album de polarbird

Voilà déjà Gone, le deuxième extrait de Burst, le nouvel album de polarbird, qui sort le 6 mai prochain !   Et comme une bonne partie de ce nouvel album, il sera joué lors du concert du 6 mai au

Publié dans polarbird

Premier extrait du nouvel album de polarbird

On vous dévoile aujourd’hui Brothers, le premier extrait de Burst, le nouvel album de polarbird !   Comme la plupart de ses frangins, on vous le jouera lors de notre concert du 6 mai au Supersonic.

Publié dans polarbird

Sortie du premier album de polarbird le 6 mai

Depuis quelques mois, polarbird concocte son premier album dans le plus grand secret. Voici le moment d’en révéler quelques détails ! D’abord, le nom (Burst) et un petit avant-goût de la musique (enregistrée et mixée par Josh Hudes) et de

Publié dans polarbird

polarbird en concert début mars

Maintenant que le prochain album est dans la boîte (sortie prévue fin avril-début mai), l’oiseau ressort de son nid juste avant le printemps pour deux concerts ! Le premier aura lieu jeudi prochain 2 mars à la Comédia (88, rue

Publié dans polarbird

Polarbird présente : POLARBUD volume 2 – Strange Encounters

Il y a un peu plus d’un an paraissait sous le nom de polarbud Brings Up Old Ghosts, une collec’ de démos et de versions remaniées de morceaux de polarbird, enregistrées par Olivier tout seul comme un grand dans son

Publié dans polarbird

polarbird en concert au Buzz le 2 avril

Samedi 2 avril, polarbird jouera son premier concert de l’année, au Buzz de Belleville (106 Bd de Belleville, métro Couronnes ou Belleville) avec Rollercoaster. L’entrée est gratoche et le concert débute à 20h30. A cette occasion, nous jouerons en exclusivité

Publié dans polarbird Tagués avec : , , , ,

une compile de démos de POLARBIRD

Polarbud, c’est le nom de scène (de studio ?) d’Olivier, le chanteur-guitariste-compositeur de polarbird. Il a décidé d’ouvrir sa boîte à trésors et d’en sortir 8 pépites “homemade”. Certaines sont des versions alternatives de morceaux de polarbird (les reconnaîtrez-vous ?),

Publié dans polarbird