EN / FR
Category: polarbird

POLARBIRD’s demos compilation released

Polarbud is the stage (studio ?) name of Olivier, polarbird’s guitarist-singer-songwriter. He has decided to open his treasure box and to extract 8 homemade jewels from it. Some are alternative versions of polarbird songs (will you identify them?), some were

Posted in polarbird

polarbird plays on the River Seine on 15 july

Before the summer holidays and the big Influenza Records event of september, polarbird has been invited to play with TALIA and Zantek at la Dame de Canton ! La Dame de Canton is a Chinese sailing ship docked on the

Posted in polarbird Tagged with: , , , , ,

Compilation: listen to a first extract by polarbird

While waiting for the release of the compilation « Chills, fever, sore throat, muscle pains, headaches and general discomfort », Influenza Records lets you listen to a first extract on Bandcamp : “Changed it”, a previously unreleased track by polarbird, recorded and

Posted in polarbird

A new polarbird video

Multitalented guitarist of Wonderflu Santiago produced a videoclip to illustrate “Kiss the Ground”, a tune from “Buzz”, polarbird’s last EP. He used some videos back from early rock’n’roll or even older : – “Rip it up” from Bill Haley– “Flip

Posted in polarbird Tagged with: , ,

Some news from polarbird: a drummer, a gig

polarbird has a new drummer : his name is Jean-Guillaume and you’ll have the opportunity to meet him on friday 16 may on the Buzz’s stage ! We will share the stage with Billy the kill, Arainbow and Bitch Slappers.

Posted in polarbird Tagged with: , , , , , ,

Some oldies from polarbird : the 2008 demo

As a celebration of the end of an era and the beginning of a new one (following soon…), polarbird has decided to dig up some oldies : the first demo, recorded in february 2008, from which only two left tunes

Posted in polarbird

polarbird back at the Gambetta Club !

We are really moved to announce that polarbird’s next gig will take place where it began : at the Gambetta Club, (104, rue de Bagnolet, Paris 20ème), where we played our very first live performance in february, 2008… When does

Posted in polarbird Tagged with: , , , ,

POLARBIRD’s Buzz EP available on Bandcamp

polarbird is quite proud to announce the digital release of Buzz EP. Right now you can listen to it and download it at free price (from zero euro) by clicking on this link. We remind you that a special gig

Posted in polarbird Tagged with: , , ,

polarbird releases Buzz EP october 30 !

This is it, Buzz EP is currently in press ! It will be released Wednesday October 30 (for the unit price of 5 euros). We hope to celebrate this happy event with you at the Espace B this very day.

Posted in polarbird Tagged with: , , , , ,

Last minute: polarbird @ Espace B tonight !

polarbird will open for Scott and Charlene’s Wedding tonight at Espace B. Doors open at 20h30. See you. L’Espace B 16 rue Barbanègre Paris (19°) (M° Corentin Cariou)

Posted in polarbird

FR / EN
Catégorie : polarbird

polarbird en concert au Buzz le 2 avril

Samedi 2 avril, polarbird jouera son premier concert de l’année, au Buzz de Belleville (106 Bd de Belleville, métro Couronnes ou Belleville) avec Rollercoaster. L’entrée est gratoche et le concert débute à 20h30. A cette occasion, nous jouerons en exclusivité

Publié dans polarbird Tagués avec : , , , ,

une compile de démos de POLARBIRD

Polarbud, c’est le nom de scène (de studio ?) d’Olivier, le chanteur-guitariste-compositeur de polarbird. Il a décidé d’ouvrir sa boîte à trésors et d’en sortir 8 pépites “homemade”. Certaines sont des versions alternatives de morceaux de polarbird (les reconnaîtrez-vous ?),

Publié dans polarbird

polarbird en concert sur la Seine le 15 juillet

Avant de partir en vacances et en attendant le gros événement Influenza Records de la rentrée, polarbird a été invité à partager l’affiche avec TALIA et Zantek à la Dame de Canton ! La Dame de Canton, c’est cette superbe jonque

Publié dans polarbird Tagués avec : , , , ,

Compile : un inédit de polarbird en écoute

En attendant la sortie de la compilation “Chills, fever, sore throat, muscle pains, headaches and general discomfort“, Influenza Records vous propose d’en écouter un premier extrait sur Bandcamp : “Changed it”, un inédit de polarbird, enregistré et mixé par Jean-Christophe

Publié dans polarbird

Un nouveau clip pour polarbird

Santiago, multitalentueux guitariste de Wonderflu, a produit un clip pour illustrer “Kiss the Ground”, un morceau extrait de “Buzz”, le dernier EP de polarbird. Il s’est appuyé sur quelques vidéos contemporaines des premiers balbutiements du rock, voire bien antérieures :

Publié dans polarbird Tagués avec : ,

Inside polarbird : Jean-Guillaume

Mais qui est vraiment le nouveau batteur de polarbird ? Mange-t-il du tofu ? Aime-t-il les animaux unipèdes ? Vit-il dans une grotte ? Avant de le découvrir en live ce soir au Buzz, on vous propose de faire connaissance

Publié dans polarbird Tagués avec : , ,

Du neuf chez polarbird : un batteur, un concert

polarbird a un nouveau batteur : il s’appelle Jean-Guillaume et vous aurez l’occasion de le découvrir le 16 mai prochain sur la scène du Buzz ! Nous partagerons la scène avec Billy the kill, Arainbow et Bitch Slappers. Tous les

Publié dans polarbird Tagués avec : , , , , , ,

Du vieux chez polarbird : la démo de 2008

Pour célébrer la fin d’une époque et le début d’une nouvelle (à suivre très prochainement…), polarbird a décidé de déterrer un collector : sa première démo, enregistrée en février 2008 et dont il ne subsistait plus que deux extraits sur

Publié dans polarbird Tagués avec :

polarbird cherche batteur(se)

polarbird cherche un remplaçant à Erwan, parti tenter sa chance de l’autre côté de l’Atlantique après plus de 7 ans de bons et loyaux services… Tu joues de la batterie ? Tu habites en région parisienne ? Les noms “Murph”,

Publié dans polarbird

polarbird de retour au Gambetta Club !

Ce n’est pas sans émotion que polarbird vous annonce son prochain lieu de concert : il s’agit du Gambetta Club, (104, rue de Bagnolet, Paris 20ème), le lieu de notre première prestation scénique en février 2008… Quand est-ce donc ?

Publié dans polarbird Tagués avec : , , ,